Professional Development Webinars for Educators


Presented by School Improvement Network


Webinars Sign-Up
First Name:
Last Name:
Email:



Country (if outside the U.S.)


Upcoming Free Webinars

National Child Abuse Prevention Month Webinar
April 23, 2014
3:00 p.m. EDT | 2:00 p.m. CDT | 1:00 p.m. MDT | 12:00 p.m. PDT
Learn more
Register now

 

If you would like to receive more information about upcoming webinars, please sign up for our webinar mailing list.



Past Webinars

Developing Rich Assessment Tasks
Presented by Jay McTighe
March 20, 2014 View Recording

Encore Presentation
Assessment to the Core:

Assessments that Enhance Learning
Presented by Jay McTighe
January 14, 2014
View Recording

 

Assessment to the Core:
Assessments that Enhance Learning

Presented by Jay McTighe
December 5, 2013
View Recording

 

Using the Math Practice Standards in Your Classroom

Thursday, October 24

The Common Core State Standards may seem like old news, but some educators still have questions about what they're supposed to look like in the classroom. Join Mark Porter and Kevin Klein, content writers at School Improvement Network and former secondary teachers, as they explain the purpose of the eight Math Practice Standards and give tips on how to incorporate them in your lessons.

View recording

Learn more...

 


5 Key Strategies for Developing High-Growth Schools

Presented by Bobby Moore, EdD, Battelle for Kids

To help schools achieve high student academic growth, it helps to examine not only what teachers do in the classroom, but also what schools and the district do system-wide. Learn from school leaders in districts across the country about their experiences in adopting these strategies for student success.

Learn more...

View Recording

 

Charleston Promise Neighborhood: Providing for the Whole Child
(Two-Part Webinar Series)
 
Join LaTisha Vaughn-Brandon and Sherrie Snipes-Williams to discuss Charleston Promise Neighborhood (CPN), a non-profit in South Carolina that involves the community in providing school services and resources to support student academic, social, and emotional development. 

Learn more...

Click here to see more archived webinars